Bach: The Art of Life

Bach: The Art of Life

Daniil Trifonov

Production Date: 25/10/2021
104 Min
Available in 4K

Daniil Trifonov presents a captivating concert built around the music of Johann Sebastian Bach and his offspring at the Philharmonie in Berlin. At the centre of the recital stands Bach's monumental The Art of Fugue, whose final movement – left as a fragment at Bach's death – Trifonov presents in his own completion. The programme is completed by Brahms's imposing left hand-only arrangement of the magnificent Chaconne from Bach's Second Partita, Dame Myra Hess's famous arrangement of "Jesu Joy of Man's Desiring" as well as, for encores, shorter works by three of Bach's sons.

Daniil Trifonov (Piano)

Venues, Festivals & Series