Hrůša conducts Scriabin & Suk – with Daniil Trifonov

Hrůša conducts Scriabin & Suk – with Daniil Trifonov

Czech Philharmonic

Production Date: 28/04/2023
111 Min
Available in 4K

Jakub Hrůša is on the podium at Prague's Rudolfinum for a programme coupling two important works from the turn of the 20th century. Daniil Trifonov is the soloist in Scriabin's virtuosic early piano concerto of 1896, written while still under the influence of the Romantic composers of the 19th century. The concert's second half is devoted to the Josef Suk's remarkable "Asrael" Symphony, an expansive five-movement work written in response to the deaths of his father-in-law, Antonín Dvořák, and then his wife, Otilie Dvořáková, who is portrayed in the symphony's beautiful fourth movement Adagio.

Daniil Trifonov (Piano)
Czech Philharmonic
Jakub Hrůša