Glass: Étude No. 5

Glass: Étude No. 5

Víkingur Ólafsson

Produktionsdatum: 06.01.2017
10 Min

Víkingur Ólafsson is an up-and-coming visionary pianist not only of technical sublimity but also of remarkable entrepreneurial abilities. Ólafsson has commissioned and premiered, to date, five new piano concertos from different young composers, and has collaborated on diverse musical projects with a broad range of artists and musicians. These include conductors Vladimir Ashkenazy and Rafael Payare, as well as his compatriot Björk and composers Mark Simpson and Philip Glass.

Víkingur Ólafsson (Klavier)