Musical Moment: Mao Fujita in Berlin

Musical Moment: Mao Fujita in Berlin

Tanzsaal an der Panke

Production Date: 12/08/2020
60 Min
Available in 4K

Winner of the silver medal at the 2019 Tchaikovsky Piano Competition, Mao Fujita gives a recital as part of the Musical Moments series from Deutsche Grammophon. In a programme featuring music by Mozart, Tchaikovsky and virtuoso works by Ravel and Charles Valentin Alkan – the only person in front of whom Liszt was reluctant to play – Fujita displays not just his remarkable technical prowess, but also his mature emotional sensitivity.

Mao Fujita (Piano)

Venues, Festivals & Series