Daniel Lozakovich & the Munich Philharmonic

Daniel Lozakovich & the Munich Philharmonic

Beethoven Violin Concerto

Production Date: 16/12/2019
54 Min

For Daniel Lozakovich, Beethoven's Opus 61 is the greatest concerto ever written, with its incredible purity, the simplicity of its material, the clarity with which it is written and the heavenly beauty of its themes. Indisputable for the 19 year old Swedish violinist is an equal balance between the soloist and the orchestra and is why it was important that he perform together with his mentor, Valery Gergiev. Together with the Munich Philharmonic, Lozakovich showcases flawless intonation and musical comprehension that goes well beyond his years, once again demonstrating his mature approach and apparently unlimited technical capabilities, distinctly discernible also in the closing Bach Sonata.

Daniel Lozakovich (Violin)
Munich Philharmonic
Valery Gergiev

Venues, Festivals & Series