Renaud Capuçon & Friends: Mozart String Quintets II

Renaud Capuçon & Friends: Mozart String Quintets II

Salzburg Mozartwoche

Production Date: 29/01/2014
91 Min

From the Salzburg Mozartwoche 2014, Renaud Capuçon brings together a stellar line-up of some of the world's finest string players to perform Mozart's complete String Quintets – which include some of the composer's finest chamber works. In this, the first of the two concerts, Capuçon is joined by fellow violinist Alina Ibragimova, viola players Gérard Caussé and Léa Hennino, and cellist Clemens Hagen to perform the String Quintet in C Minor, K. 406/516b (an arrangement of an earlier Wind Serenade) alongside the endlessly inventive late Quintet in D, K. 593 and the celebrated Quintet in C, K. 515.

Alina Ibragimova (Violin), Renaud Capuçon (Violin), Gérard Caussé (Viola), Clemens Hagen (Cello), Léa Hennino (Viola)

Venues, Festivals & Series